About Time

This wonderful evening, I had the chance to watch an inspiring movie. (MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS)

It’s about a guy having the ability to time-travel. At first I thought “Pah, time-travelling? oh well let’s see.”
and I thought it’s going to be another time-traveller’s wife but unlike the lather I finished this one (no offence).
At first it was about the guy having to use his ability to find romance. As I watched him go into a dark place to
reverse time and undo hi mistake, I knew that by the end, he will later realize the negativity to it. As all of the positive outcomes in our
life, it will always be balanced out by negativity.

So in my opinion, there are three things in this movie:

One, you cannot change yours and another person’s life at the same time. That would disrupt the fluid of time.

Two, you will miss out little details in life that makes it worth living and

Three, you will miss out the true meaning of what it is to be happy and to live every day of your life as if it’s your last.


In the end, the guy learned this three (rules) and finally decided to call time-travelling quits. He lived a happy life without it.
I don’t see why he can’t 😀


If you guys have watched The Girl who Leapt Through Time it also portrays this kind of theory. You don’t really need time-
travelling to undo your life. Everyday is a choice and you have to think of what choice to make. After that, there is no going back.
Like in video games, where you are given choices and the outcomes depends on it? But of course all of this is just my opinion.


I admit that there are some days where I wished I could have travelled to the past and redo my mistakes. Sometimes I wished I could
have taken art seriously earlier. But hey, I’m now in this day and I had made my choice in the past. All I have to do is to move forward
and at least prepare for a brighter future so I wouldn’t regret it later on. Besides life is too short to be grumpy all the time haha~

I wish you good luck on your journey~! Oh and here’s a tiny little thing I’d like to leave to you. These words are golden 🙂

Leave a Reply

